Travelchick

My adventures and mis-adventures as I travel here and there

Last Day

It’s my last day to pack, and when I say “pack” I mean go through my stuff to see exactly what I will and will not be taking. I feel a sort of calm today. What’s going to happen will happen, what’s going to fit will fit. I’ve resorted to giving away for free the stuff that I had been trying to sell. I just gave away my vacuum cleaner, a shovel, a couple sets of curtains, and a fountain that I’ve always loved. Painful. Anyway, not all of the partings are so sorrowful. Those socks with the hole in them, for example, or a couple of the million pillowcases that I had.

I feel exhausted, and this road trip hasn’t even begun. The Boyfriend is arriving tonight though, and I think I’ll feel better once he’s here. Then I won’t be alone in the painful process of trying to fit my life in the trunk and backseat of an average-sized car. Speaking of the car, doesn’t it just make sense that it rains the day after I wash it?

A man wants my very small ladies wetsuit. I’m a little worried about that, but I’m not going to ask questions. I won’t ask to watch him try to fit into it either, but that would be hilarious. If there was a guy who was small enough to fit into a wetsuit that I couldn’t fit into, he should win some kind of prize.

And now, ladies and gentlemen, without further ado I present: The Route. We are planning to leave Walla Walla and drive east…..

Oh man, I left this blog, forgetting I hadn’t finished it, and now I’m too exhausted to do so. The short story is that we’re driving through Montana, swooping down to Nebraska, and then zooming on up to Michigan.

Zzzzzzz……

February 26, 2010 - Posted by | Travel

2 Comments »

  1. Aww you’re doing your dream roadtrip that Mama and I did. 🙂 Have fun! Are you going through Yellowstone and FUNK??! Haha. Oh, and you could have left some stuff at your house and eventually Shane and I could have picked it up and saved it for you for whenever we see you again….but oh well. I’m still so bummed I didn’t get to be involved in the give-aways!! 😦

    P.S. We’re in Berlin now and we go to Prague in a couple days!! 😀

    Comment by The Sister | February 27, 2010 | Reply

    • No…. We’re in kind of a hurry, so we don’t get to do every fun thing we want 😦

      Comment by travelnole | February 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

