Travelchick

My adventures and mis-adventures as I travel here and there

Countdown

WELL, everyone! After countless months, weeks, and endless excruciating days, I have finally finished a task that at one point literally felt insurmountable. I have defended my thesis, merited my committee’s approval, and after minor revisions will have my thesis paper ready to print. AAAAAAH! The relief is palpable, the peace is thick. My blog has been silent for the past few days (weeks? I have no idea how long I’ve been holed up) because I have lived and breathed my thesis! But now, it is DONE!!! I won’t try to describe my jubilee because the description would never be adequate. Suffice it to say that I feel I am a beginning a new life with the burden of a huge unfinished project behind me FINALLY!

On to the next thing. And that is moving. In six days. Aaaaaaaaaah! Ok, not really. There is no panic here. Not tonight, anyway, because I’ve been carefully preparing for this for awhile. I have a lot to do this week, but the tasks are, for the most part, relished. They mostly include preparing the car, whittling down my belongings one final time, eating up my food, bidding farewell to friends, stuff like that. My boyfriend arrives late Friday, we pack the car Saturday night, and we head out early early Sunday morning. I can’t wait to chronicle our mega road trip: 3 days, 2200 miles, 1 cat, 1 bird….. Oh, and all my earthly possessions.

6 days….

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Car, Moving, Travel, United States, Walla Walla | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. HAHA! Poor Dennis!! AND you! Remember that terrible trip with Pita?! I hope Ami is better-behaved. I suggest a bath for her before you being the journey too. And maybe a teeth brushing.

    Comment by The Sister | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re scaring The Boyfriend.

      Comment by travelnole | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. Poor Dennis?!? Oh no!

    Benadryl….

    Comment by The Boyfriend | February 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

