Travelchick

My adventures and mis-adventures as I travel here and there

Another Type of Travel

the state which is soon to be my new home...

Finally an update: Travelchick fell in love! Yes, he is a wonderful wonderful man. And yes, that’s why there haven’t been any blogs in the past few…. months (blushing), even the promised ones regarding Lester and such. Yes, I am feeling sheepish. But you know how new relationships tend to take up all your time and all your energy, how everything else kind of fades away into the the distance as you ponder the magic of the wonderful new human you have discovered. It’s really quite wonderful.

My next bit of news: I’m moving! Yes, this northwestern girl is moving to the suburbs of Detroit. Walled Lake, Michigan, to be exact. Travel will include a one-way road trip across most of the United States with a parakeet and (oh no, not again) a cat! It should be interesting…. From Pacific Time to Eastern Time I go! I want to blog about my move and all the interesting, annoying, frustrating, flabbergasting, exciting, hilarious things that are bound to happen along the way. It’s a different kind of travel since it involves permanent relocation, but travel nonetheless!

Oh, and the Lester blog(s) will be published at some point in time. I do have some fabulous pictures to attach 🙂

January 10, 2010 - Posted by | Travel, United States | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

